BLOUBERGRANT HIGH SCHOOL EMPLOYS A TEAM OF QUALIFIED, EXPERIENCED AND COMMITTED STAFF MEMBERS THAT ALWAYS GO BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY TO ENTHUSE THE LEARNERS WITH THE BEST EDUCATION, SPORT & CULTURE POSSIBLE.

SENIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Mr Malcolm H.S Pedro

Mr Malcolm H.S Pedro

Headmaster
Malcolm.Pedro@wcgschools.gov.za
Mr A Felix

Mr A Felix

Deputy Headmaster
Head of Discipline
Subject Head: Life orientation
afelix@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs T Pedro

Mrs T Pedro

Head of Department
Head of Academics
Phase head: Gr. 10 – 12
Subject Head: Commerce
Business Studies
tpedro@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs R Marks

Mrs R Marks

Head of Department
Phase Head; Gr. 8 7 9
Subject Head: Afrikaans
School Based support Team Coordinator
Netball coach
rmarks@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs C Punt

Mrs C Punt

Head of Department
Grade head; Gr. 11
Subject Head; Tourism & Consumer Studies
Head of Catering
Recycling & Environmental
cpunt@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms M Moses

Ms M Moses

Grade head: Gr. 12
Subject Head: English
Head of Detention
Netball
mmoses@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms F Moyo

Ms F Moyo

Grade head: Gr. 10
Business Studies & EMS
Debating & School magazine
fmoyo@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs C Wegewarth

Mrs C Wegewarth

Grade Head: Gr. 9
Subject Head: CAT & Technology
Cross Country
cwegewarth@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs L Saaiman

Mrs L Saaiman

Grade Head: Gr. 8
Mathematics & Mathematical Literacy
Boys & Girls soccer
lsaaiman@bloubergranthigh.co.za

JUNIOR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Mrs A Pienaar

Mrs A Pienaar

Assistant Grade Head: Gr. 12
Mathematics & Mathematical Literacy
Photography, Soccer & Website
apienaar@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms A Lewis

Ms A Lewis

Assistant Grade Head: Gr. 11
English
Music
alewis@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms M Siebritz

Ms M Siebritz

Assistant Grade Head: Gr. 10
Social Sciences & Tourism
Music
msiebritz@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mr C Mbiba

Mr C Mbiba

Assistant Grade Head: Gr. 9
Subject Head: History & Social Sciences
Exam Committee
Volley Ball & Athletics
cmbiba@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs A van Heerden

Mrs A van Heerden

Assistant Grade Head: Gr. 8
Subject Head: Mathematical Literacy
Mathematics
School Timetable & Supervision Time Table
avanheerden@bloubergranthigh.co.za

TEACHING STAFF

Mr B Gonzo

Mr B Gonzo

Natural Sciences & Life Sciences
Chess
bgonzo@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms S Duncan

Ms S Duncan

English
Dance
sduncan@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs L Phillips

Mrs L Phillips

Creative Arts
Debating, WOW, First Aid
lphillips@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms C Meyer

Ms C Meyer

EMS & Accounting
Athletics & Volley Ball
cmeyer@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms E Bantom

Ms E Bantom

Mathematics & Mathematical Literacy
Hockey
ebantom@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mr M van der Merwe

Mr M van der Merwe

Technology & Mathematics
Hockey
mvandermerwe@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mr C Goldstone

Mr C Goldstone

Subject Head: Mathematics & Sciences
Choir
cgoldstone@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs D Botha

Mrs D Botha

Life Sciences
Choir
dbotha@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs L Le Roux

Mrs L Le Roux

Afrikaans
Garden, Environmental/Recycling, Choir
lleroux@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms D Gerstner

Ms D Gerstner

Consumer Studies & Tourism
Table Tennis
Catering
dgerstner@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mr C Dirks

Mr C Dirks

Afrikaans
Rugby
WOW
cdirks@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs D Small

Mrs D Small

Life Orientation
Netball
dsmall@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs K Morgan

Mrs K Morgan

English
Mrs A Roussouw

Mrs A Roussouw

Afrikaans

ADMIN STAFF

Mrs A Botha

Mrs A Botha

Personal Assistant to Headmaster
admin@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs B White

Mrs B White

Receptionist
reception@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs S Daniels

Mrs S Daniels

Admin Assistant
Reports, Educpac, Registers
sdaniels@bloubergranthigh.co.za

FINANCE STAFF

Mrs T Neetling

Mrs T Neetling

School Financial Officer
finance@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Ms L Skattie

Ms L Skattie

School Bursar
bursar@bloubergranthigh.co.za
Mrs M Jacobs

Mrs M Jacobs

Uniform
Mr J Baatjies

Mr J Baatjies

Photocopies / Driver

GROUND STAFF

Mr J January

Mr J January

Care Taker
Soccer
Mr R Brown

Mr R Brown

Maintenance
Driver
Athletics, Cross Country & Rugby
Mr. D. Maquamba

Mr. D. Maquamba

Gardens

SUPERVISION STAFF

Mrs F Daniels

Mrs F Daniels

Supervision / invigilation
Admin Assistant
Mrs R Samaai

Mrs R Samaai

Supervision / invigilation
Admin Assistant